Searching for a HARP Unlimited LTV Lender

Erik Sandstrom

Mortgage Expert - Call 1-619-379-8999
Staff member
Loan Safe Mortgage
Jan 14, 2011
San Diego, California
www.loansreduced.com
Many of you already know that I’m a licensed loan officer that offers the HARP Program with Unlimited LTV for both Fannie Mae & Freddie Mac. It seems we are still one of the ONLY lenders offering the program without any strange limitations. I have done some research and acted as a potential client and would like to share what I’ve encountered. After interviewing many lenders, each and every one had different restrictions on what they would do or wouldn’t do.

#1 Ranked Lender in the Nation – Outside of the “Same Servicer” program they are only going up to 105 percent Loan-To-Value. They are also only accepting Fannie Mae backed loans, Sorry folks with Freddie Mac you’re out of luck with this lender. MI transfers are allowed to be transferred to the new loan with their approved MI providers.

#2 Ranked Lender – Could not even get past their “Preliminary process” in order to even get information about the program! He wanted my social security number before transferring me to a qualified loan officer that could answer my questions. That was a red flag thrown up right away, sorry if I was a potential client I wouldn’t be doing business with you, Mr. Big banker.