Notice of servicing transfer to Ocwen loan servicing

CtHell

LoanSafe Member
Jun 28, 2010
Ct.
I want to start off my first post to say thank you to those responsible for this site and spending your time helping us with our nightmares as well as everyone that has shared their stories and experiences along the way.
I have been coming to this site for about 3 years now off and on quietly reading during my worst times, finding this site and learning what I have through others stories since then has been priceless. I now understand the process and the b.s. that goes with it and am using all the wasted time to my advantage this time around.

Before I go to far, let me get to the origin of this post. I'm in the middle of a HAMP loan mod (sending repeat info...again, who knew?) and recieved a "Notice of servicing transfer (RESPA) to Ocwen loan servicing" and was a little concerned. I called to inquire how/if this would effect my on going loan mod (amazingly, they are not nearly as hard to deal with this time around). From what I was told all Homeward accounts will become Ocwen or are they transferring just mine? Her english was a little rough (some things don't change) so I'm honestly not sure if I understood her correctly, I was told to continue with my paperwork for the mod as normal. Does anyone have more knowledge of this transfer and should it be a concern of mine?

My 'short' story. I bought a duplex back in 2004, the closing was April 1st (ironic), the theory of renting the other side to help pay the mortgage was logical at the time. Price was $249K, approx $200K on 1st w/homeward, 2nd $49K w/BOA.
I am self employed (AKA unemployed), work continues to dwindle from 9/11 to all time low right now. I had to file chapt 7 in '06 after selling everything I own and getting rid of anything I was making payments on to no prevail.