NACA Agreement with Servicers

Fiveaces

LoanSafe Member
Oct 30, 2009
BEWARE. I've been working with NACA since September of 2009 and not much has happened. In fact today I received the following email from my NACA contact:

"On 5/3/10, I sent an email to Aurora requesting them to provide a solution to the NACA Restructure proposal ASAP. To date, unfortunately, NACA has yet to receive any correspondence from Aurora. This in part is due to NACA not having an agreement and/or Contract with Aurora. If you can follow up with them and provide me with a viable contact within their Loss Mitigation Dept. "

So after almost 9 months, I'm finally being told in so many words that NACA is powerless against servicers which they do not have an agreement/contract with. Waiting on NACA has been a colossal waste of time. I can get just as far as they can on my own. Note to all: make sure your servicer has a contract with NACA before you start this process. It could be all for nothing.

I've listed below a list of servicers that currently have contracts with NACA. I got this from a NACA rep on LoanSafe:

Bank of America

Home Loan Services

Wilsire

Wells Fargo

Wachovia

Wells Fargo Financial

ASC ... America's Servicing Company

CitiMortgage

CitiFinancial

AHMSI

Saxon
Litton
GMAC/Homecomings

IndyMac/OneWest

This list is subject to change at anytime.

NACA will continue to help advocate for homeowners whose servicer may or may not be on this list.

Has anyone had success with a modification through NACA from a servicer NOT on this list? Do tell.

Etherplain

LoanSafe Member
Mar 7, 2009
I posted in another thread that I'm looking into getting an attorney to pursue my modificiation and NACA does have an agreement with my lender. So that should tell you something.